The conventional and unconventional sides of my life.

Wine Birdhouse

CIMG0024

CIMG0026 This week I decorated this adorable 5” high birdhouse with a wine themed decorative napkin, tissue paper colored with alcohol inks, and some embellishments.

When I started the process, I wasn’t sure how it would look but I love how it all came together. I will be launching a shop on Etsy this month and this birdhouse is going into the shop. I can’t wait to make other themed birdhouses and see how they turn out! I am linking up to the Creative Spirit Challenge on Cindy’s blog and also to Hodgepodge Friday.

CIMG0027CIMG0025

Comments on: "Wine Birdhouse" (2)

  1. Hi Holly,
    Just adorable! And thank you so much for linking this up…I’m a birdhouse fan too and have a big collection on my website…(I couldn’t put them in my etsy shop because I made them for gifts.) But, this will selll quick! Thanks so much for linking this up and playing along with the Creative Spirit Challenge…have a great weekend!!!
    XO

  2. What a cute little birdhouse! Sounds like a fun project! I especially love your addition of the cork 🙂 Good luck with your Etsy shop! I started one this past Spring, and it’s alot of fun!

Leave a comment