The conventional and unconventional sides of my life.

I hope all of my US friends had a wonderful and safe Labor Day weekend. It is Monday which means that Karen is hosting another Brag Monday over at The Graphics Fairy!

This summer was an especially hot & humid one for us in Georgia. Once the calendar page flipped over to September, I immediately began thinking about fall. There is so much I love about fall. Especially the colors, scents and crisp air. I always have trouble adjusting to the shorter amount of daylight as we approach fall but it is the only thing I don’t like about the season.

CIMG0021

In honor of fall, I made this oversized tag (6.5 x 4 inches) titled, “Fall Harvest” The Apple of My Eye stamp is from Stampin’ Up. I stamped the image, cut it out and added microbeads for the apples. I then mounted the image on a piece of burlap with foam round adhesives to add some depth. The image of the woman is from The Graphics Fairy. I printed the image in black & white and then colored with chalk.

I am linking up to Brag Monday. Please go there and check out the other wonderful things people are making using Karen’s FREE images!

Comments on: "Fall Harvest – Mixed-Media Art" (2)

  1. Love your tag..really makes me yearn for fall which is a ways off here in Florida! Thanks for visiting me. I’ve enjoyed seeing your blog 🙂 Nan

  2. Beautiful tag!! I love the rich Fall colors you used! I’m ready for Fall too, it’s been very hot here in Maryland as well. Thanks so much for linking this up to Brag Monday.

Leave a Reply

