The conventional and unconventional sides of my life.

Over the past month, the guys and I have been transferring our home office into an art studio/creative space. We’ve taken out the old office furniture, painted the walls and put in a new floor and now are in the process of furnishing and accessorizing the room. I’m not ready to do the room reveal yet but here’s a sneak peak.

IMAG0056

 

 

The fabric is what I am using for the window treatment. You can see the blue accent wall in this picture.

 

 

 

IMAG0058

 

 

 

 

Here is a bookcase that I dressed up. Once I finished pasting the decorative paper to the backside of the bookcase and stood it up against the wall, well…I wasn’t too thrilled with the 12 year old girl room look. I quickly added items to the shelves to help tone down the background. The bookcase has kind of grown on me now. The green wall color is the main wall color of the room.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed the preview of our (OK, mainly mine) new space! Here’s some of the other things I am working on bef0re the room reveal:

  • Paint one more coat on the computer desk and distress the edges slightly.
  • Make a fabric & ribbon memo board
  • Spray Paint small table
  • Recover chair cushion

Hopefully I will get a lot of it done this weekend and the room reveal will be posted on Monday!

Comments on: "Sneak Peek – Transforming the Home Office into an Art Studio" (2)

  1. […] regularly has really inspired me. In fact, this past month, I finally began the process of converting our home office into my art studio. Sorry, I got a bit long winded. My point is, I’ve been interested in altered art for a LONG time […]

  2. […] since I’ve moved my art supplies back into the old office now art studio, I’ve been at my work table nearly every night “piddling” with various art stuff. I created […]

Leave a comment